Atop

A determination to get plenty done today meant that I was up before Bailey's 8am call and we were walking the block shortly after. As soon as he'd eaten his breakfast, Bailey took himself off to go back to sleep. Not on his own cushion or in his bed but perched on top of two other sofa cushions. He has slept for most of the day having clearly had too good a weekend and tonight he is atop another cushion whilst I watch Poldark. 


I have been distinctly more productive: planning for lessons and my first Year 9 assembly and several other jobs ticked off the list for the week ahead; the usual weekend tidy, delayed by a day; 3 loads of washing and ironing done; the bed changed; hoovering and the kitchen floor washed and a trip into town for one or two necessary bits. I think I'm ready for week two. Hopefully it'll be less of a shock to the system than week one was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.