CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

15 years!

15 years ago Dad said to me 'you will always remember where you were'.  He was right!  15 years on I remember racing back to work (I was running an errand for my annoying boss) in utter disbelief as to what I heard on my car radio.  The next few hours were spent in utter shock and I remember asking my dad (I called him from work) if war had just started, he made made no comment other than 'my darling, the world has just changed'....15 years on if you don't know what I'm talking about then you have been under a stone!   We will never forget.

Today Chris finished our wardrobes!  They look fab and I am pretty certain he has graduated from DYI novice today.  At 3pm, he called it quits and we headed out to one of our NT sites (A few of you will know where this is).  A lovely walk in the sunshine.  

We still have some snagging to do with the decorating but all in good time.

Busy week ahead but right now its sofa time and the Paralympics 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.