CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

With love

I learnt today of the passing of my friends mum. I've been friends with my friend since the age of 7 (my friend is the type of friend who you see once a year but that meeting feels like moments ago since you last met) My friends mum was lovely even when I called her by mistake on NYE from Hong Kong!!

My choice of card (blip) and I did do an opinion poll on FB may not be a sympathetic card or a typical thinking of you card and I did wobble at choice but my reasons for sending it are:
a, it's the only card I have
b, I like it
c, it's not religious and won't cause offence
d, I can get away with being whacky
e, I know my friend will be fed up with predicable cards.....

.....so I've decided I'm sticking with this card!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.