Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Raspberries

This was a moment of our Sunday morning family breakfast. There's me (taking the photo) trying not to be a grump and Peach with his hands over his mouth in an attempt to not show the girls just how much he is laughing at them. You see, it started with DM blowing a raspberry on her hands, something that I'm not particularly keen on being done at the table. However, Peach can't help but giggle at the sound of raspberries (trumps/farts - call them what you will). Behind his hands he's trying to say "DM, stop the noise, it's not something you should be doing at the table" but what he's actually saying is "DM, tee hee hee, I should be telling you off, but I can't stop laughing".

After a minute or so of DM making the noises, P joins in and then Peach shows them all how it should be done by making tuneful raspberries on his hands and telling them that they should lick their hands first. Give me strength!!

I had a day of ironing, with a lovely visit from some friends which in turn resulted in a lovely coffee and cake break!

R&P have spent the day cutting pictures they like out of magazines to decorate their homework diaries with. I found myself clearing up what I thought was their paper cuttings but what ended up actually being R's hair!! I was absolutely furious, I sent her straight to her room, called her down 5 minutes later and sat her on the stool in the kitchen and turned the hair clippers on. She was mortified. Apparently, she wanted to know if the scissors could cut hair, and when she realised they did, she cut a bit more. It wasn't a lot of hair, about an inch off the front right, but it was enough. I am hoping that the idea of having all of her hair shaved off is enough to stop her and any of her other sisters from ever doing that again! Needless to say, R had to spend the rest of the afternoon cutting her pictures with plastic paper scissors.

This evening, I have been out with some other Mom's to watch Bad Mom's and oh my word, it's fantastic - hit the nail on the head comes to mind. And I think it was perfectly clear to the remainder of the audience that we were our own Bad Mom's as we were definitely the most vocal in the cinema :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.