Poetography

By Similarinterest

I love you.

This is me being dumb and making one of those I heart you type photographs. But I liked my shirt and boxers so.

Yes, I miss her, and Yes, I love her beyond words, and no, i'm not coping too well. Come home baby girl.

~

Printout, sheet after sheet of thick shining plastic paper.
Expensive, but totally worth each ink printed photograph,
stitched into the fibres, snipped, and glued.
Into a book, I made for you.

A book of us. of our smiles, noses, kisses,
sense of humour, dive into a notion of wisdom,
from out hearts, beats loud punches of noise.
Proving we're alive. Breathing, living.

Not that we ought to be, as we fill our lungs with toxic,
fumes that extinguish the pain we sometimes feel.
I have you, and I love you, more than the life that echoes
throughout me, I'd give it away, in one of those heartbeats,
to save your life, save your smile. Hmm?

we're both full of love, and laughter,
so let us live,
forever, after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.