Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Sticky

I'm sure I pressed the right buttons earlier, honest!

This stick insect is one of many that escaped from the nearby primary school over the years and have taken up residence in our privet hedge. They make fine meals for the blackbirds etc but this one and hopefully another in a neighbour's garden will be rehomed in another part of the village to spread the colony. I took it down to the tree surgeons house and let it loose in his garden, it immediately made itself comfy in the hedge. of course Dave couldn't find it when he and the kids got home from crabbing. :-)

I am so excited. We are expecting!

Floss is two weeks old and we will be going to Oxford to meet her in two weeks time. I'm feeling so positive. We both miss our little friend around the house, so made the decision to do something about it now rather than mope around. More later.

We have just been out with friends and their family whom we haven't seen in 10 years, we picked up just where we left off and have had a brilliant evening. It's not what you are, it's who you are and they are wonderful people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.