Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Farewell

What a day it was yesterday. A 12 hour day at work, still finishing packing when I got home and handing over to the housesitter and then driving to Sydney. I had planned to do one more with Hannah and Hamish but just didn't have time. I got to Sydney at 10 pm without a blip. Argggh. A quick deviation before Mum's to Hunter's Hill and a blip of the Gladesville Bridge. Not up to Joshua's harbour shots but when needs must.

Thanks for the warm travel wishes. Keep well and I will be thinking of you all. I am most probably going to be without internet access apart from short return trips to Joburg and Capetown but I will see what happens.

John and I (John is an old friend I am travelling with) have a mutual friend who works for Qantas who has got us into the First Club lounge. Just had eggs benedict for breakfast. Yum yum. It's a hard life but someone has to do it. Sigh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.