Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Under The Moonlight

Mrs BB didn't want to go far today, so I suggested a drive around Old Skala which is just a few miles away and was mostly obliterated during the 1953 earthquake. We did find the old ampitheatre which now overlooks a tennis court (see extra).

After a shared salad lunch at Ratzakli Beach onto which our friends house is situated, Mrs BB lay on the sunbed and I went for a walk along the beach where I found this older couple, hand in hand in love (extra).

We headed back to our apartment and enjoyed a couple of hours around the pool. We had it to ourselves. Bliss.

After our evening meal at Maria's on Katelios Beach front, we were on the walk back to the apartment when I saw the moon reflecting on the water. I was going to have a night off photography (do Blippers ever switch off?) so only having my camera phone, I took a picture. Not too shabby considering it was really dark; a nice memory of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.