Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Denia

It was my birthday yesterday and we got to the local bar in Orba (Spain) about 9pm, and a few hours later I was literally carrying Mrs BB to the car. The lovely bar owners stayed open (they were just closing) and a few drinks soon got us dancing and singing.

That resulted in us having a lay in this morning. Midday, we drove the half hour to Denia (Spain) and found a parking space fairly quickly and paid 3 euros each for a walk around Denia Castle, from where I took the photo of the blue domed church (see extra).

It's been 30c+ today and on walking along the street next to the castle lined with restaurants (see main blip photo) we past Anne Diamond doing some tv filming. The other photo I like from the day was of the street literally next to the castle which cast lovely colours and shadows.
I had a hard job choosing which to be my main but chose the one of the restaurants as we enjoyed a shared chicken salad and lemonades.

We're having a night in tonight after yesterdays celebrations! Baked potatoes and salad on the balcony whilst watching the sun go down.


Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge
__________________________________

Tag is             widwed130917
Any wide angle photo or title to start with S or R or have 9 items!
I'm back hosting this week. Have a go!   Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.