When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Prior Street Steps

I locked myself in the room and buried my nose in the books this morning. The online exam for my Phase One course had to be completed by Sunday Midnight. By about One o'clock, I couldn't really Phase face reading the manual again. I either knew it or I didn't, so I pushed on and proceeded to the exam. 

Fortunately, I passed. So I'm now a qualified Phase One certified professional. This should hopefully open up some new pathways for me work wise. 

Also, now I've got that out of the way, I feel I can just enjoy playing about with Capture One a bit more. I always learn best that way.  I can't see me going back to Lightroom now to be honest. I was never entirely convinced of their catalogue system and the export recipe feature in Capture One pro is superb (I created an Export for Blip recipe as a test and it's made the workflow much easier) .

While I was hitting the books, Riot had taken herself off to Peckham to visit an Arts Festival. I made risotto for tea on her return (and it turned out pretty good).

In the evening I headed out for a wander, along Greenwich way. Were I discovered a bar called the Greenwich Union, which will certainly be worth a return visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.