Changing seasons

Backblipped on Monday 12 September

This morning I took my usual Sunday walk with Zeus09smum and Zeus in a forest somewhat refreshed by yesterday's heavy but welcome rain.  The sight of droplets on leaves and branches and the appearance of spiders' webs means that Autumn is approaching.  I rather liked this shot of  a web amongst the oak leaves, not least because the oaks are all looking so much healthier than they did last year!

Early this afternoon Mr MC and I set off for  Lavenham, where we had stayed at The Swan Hotel last October for a reunion evening. Our reason for visiting this time was that there is a furniture store there that makes dining room tables of just the type we want. This charming Suffolk village is only an hour or so  drive from where we live but we decided to make the visit an excuse to stay over at The Swan again.
The table has been successfully ordered  and we enjoyed a lovely dinner, after which we settled down to listen to the one hour long special episode of The Archers on my phone.  We couldn't listen to it live, as I had completely forgotten about this Very Special Episode when I booked us in for dinner! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.