Traditional

Today's Mono Monday theme hosted by Ingeborg is Traditional.  A wide topic with this country still full of tradition but I've chosen Birthday (or Christmas) Cards.  In these days of texting, email, WhatsApp,  Snapchat, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter et al., its nice to think the 'old fashioned' (traditional) idea of posting a card is still in vogue for some people.  I know there can be objections on environment issues, though most cards are recyclable,  and I know there is some exploitation on behalf of card makers with cards being introduced for any and all occasions,  but I believe most of us appreciate a nice birthday card and Ann received some lovely ones this year. 

I was actually torn on this topic between cards and Marmite, traditionally the preffered spread of the British (English?), disliked mainly beyond our borders due to its distinct taste.  I've added a Marmite shot in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.