Mono Monday - Traditional

'That's not traditional' I hear you say! Well I live in Milton Keynes and for us this is very traditional. You have the glass city centre building in the background, shopping being a very traditional activity in MK - when CMK opened in 1979 (yes 37 years ago!) it was the largest shopping centre in Europe.  Then you have a random cow sculpture - extremely traditional in MK, the famous concrete cows having been installed in 1978 (so 38 years ago). [Actually when I first saw the concrete cows in the distance when walking my dog, I did put her on the lead - the area was a farm so I was used to seeing cows in the fields!]

House Update: Signed contracts this morning, told by the Solicitor that all in the chain seem to think the same about dates, so should exchange Wed or Thurs. Set up phone and tv transfer with BT, set up home insurance cover from expected exchange date. Got an email from the Solicitor this afternoon saying the people I'm buying from have only just applied for Searches on the property they're buying (the purchase being agreed nearly 3 months ago) so it is likely to be another two weeks. Started cancelling phone and insurance. Someone is telling very big porkie pies, not sure why!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.