I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Good Bye Cataracts

Today I made the appointment for my first cataract surgery next week. I am so excited for the future with better vision. I have worn glasses since I was 12 years old, so saying goodbye to them is going to be incredible.

I had tests done for "dry eye" and found out that I am a "partial blinker" which does not stimulate the oil glands enough, so I have exercises to help me learn to blink better and get the glands to start producing more. Tony is afraid that I am going to look like a hostage trying to blink out a message in morse code to the world! I will try to do this when no one is looking.

I am excited to think that macro photography will be a bit easier. Seeing better when I am taking the pictures will certainly improve the outcome.

I am grateful for the knowledge and innovations that have occurred over the years that make this all possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.