Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The old and the new....paint

not the best picture, but a good catch for the record….
Some of you may remember the huge hassle the color committee went thru to decide how to paint this building.  (and I KNOW I have inadvertently..or not.. talked some of you into NOT getting into a condo:-)  sorry…)   It took 5 months, but now it’s happening!   We have a fabulous painter who deserves a blip another day. The lighter 3 tones of beige is very similar to the old original color from the 80s.  The dark grey all one color is the new paint.  I know it’s sort of hard to judge from this but what do you think??  I’m linking the one blip  can find of the whole building from 2011..there is so much more to the trees and bushes now it’d be hard to get such a photo.  Maybe in the winter. 


Also I’ve decided to post a few old photos from the slides that I’ve digitized..it’s really fun see them on the computer…I’m trying to send one a day to our kids…so I’ll put it here too…even tho it will mess up that blip day counting…. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.