Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cozze Affumicate

iPad drawing #15...  ...looks better on black..
I'm a bit behind with my weekly challenge of an iPad drawing ( as well as everything else in my life right now) but here is my Friday  restaurant Serafina birthday lunch of NW mussels simmered In smoked tomato, Harissa, (whatever that is) , sweet vermouth, leeks, fresh herbs, and garlic.    This was such a great deal.  There was so much of this great sauce I took the leftovers home. Friday late aft a friend came over for wine and apps and brought maps for our trip and some other "mediteranean" mussels -so I had the perfect sauce to put on it!  And tonight ( Saturday) for dinner I sautéed portabellows and onions with the rest of the sauce.  yum. 3 meals!  Now that's a deal ( for someone who doesn't like to cook) and deserves a blip -well, drawing, ....at least.

Fall sports started today with Oskar's football game back to back with Nik's soccer game ( the coaches aren't on strike) and then a collapse in the couch gab with friend Mike.

the Extra is Oskar's (#71) 10 yo football team at the beginning of the first game of the season,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.