Golden rose for our GB Olympic Team

Another early blip today and I was going to continue the 'Autumn' theme as the lower garden and marsh, which I usually blip on the fifteenth of the month, are not very visible due to fog.

Instead I decided on this golden rose for our GB Team to celebrate their successes. I mentioned to someone on here that I was unlikely to have a golden post-box near me. Wrong. There is one in the next village to me, it is for Ben Maher for the Olympic team dressage event. I understand that it was originally going to be in Bishop's Stortford, but Elsenham challenged this decision and won; I shall try and find time to go and blip it

Another busy day today and tomorrow will be a back blip; we are going to the seaside again. We usually only go once a year, as a family, but as one member of our family (not me) was feeling a bit poorly and did not enjoy the day as much as usual, we are going again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.