Another sign of Autumn?

A very early blip today as I might not have a lot of time later and in any case I will only have an iPad with me. I cannot remember what these berries are called, but the flowers are usually purple I think and the berries are poisonous. They are growing in the pond area, which usually becomes a wild flower section during the summer. Despite all the rain we have had the pond is gradually drying up and the wild flowers are appearing as well as what I think is a massive bulrush plant.

I was going to use a grass seed head with water droplets rather than this one, mainly because when I downloaded it there was a Harlequin Ladybird on it. However, it was not focused on the ladybird as I had not seen it in my rush to take the seed head! I have put it on Flickr if anyone wants to look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.