Victoria

Today we breakfasted in Bishop’s Stortford, that is me and Victoria, we left Mr A at home. After breakfast we did some shopping, getting some last bits and pieces for Victoria and her family as they are going on holiday tomorrow; then I bought fruit and vegetables in Waitrose before we came home.

Today’s picture is of my new gardener/handymanwoman barrowing away some of the cuttings from the Virginia creeper and the Grape vine. It is not very long since I trimmed these two plants; I do not remember them growing quite as fast as they are doing this year.

I now have two helpers although Oliver has been working elsewhere at a summer job, but both are keen to earn extra pocket money and may help sometimes at weekends and in the school holidays. The other helper can be seen here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.