What's in a number...

Dear Diary,

When I first moved to my little farmhouse it didn't have a house number.  In fact, the road it was on didn't have a fixed name.  If you were traveling north you were on the Brownfield Road and when you were traveling south you were on the Kezar Falls Road.  But several years later we got our 911 emergency call system and every house had to have a number and road names had to be fixed.  My house became number 1111 and the road was named Brownfield.

When a friend visited awhile later she remarked that I had a "significant" number on the house so, of course, I had to Google it.  "If you've been seeing the number 1111 then the universe is trying to send you a 'wake up call'. It's often referred to as a 'code for activation' and in fact it's often the number that leads many people into the study of numerology."

How interesting!  Now I'm not sure how much I buy into this numerology stuff but I do know that there is so much we don't know or understand in the universe that to write something off completely doesn't make sense to me.  Quantum physics is awakening all sorts of new ideas so who am I to judge.  I do know that this little house has meant a great deal to me over the years and if it activates special energy in people that's great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.