highjinx

By highjinx

Tenement stair

My niece Jenny just moved into her own 1st flat over the weekend in Edinburgh. I offered to wait in for her today for some furniture arriving...she forgot to mention she was 3 floors up so cups of tea were required for the 2 sweating delivery men who by sheer and utter coincidence were from Clydebank !!! They explained their depot is at Yoker industrial which bizarrely is on the site of the old Elgin street primary school which oddly enough I mentioned on my yesterday's blip....   in fact after mentioning it on yesterdays blip I took to google and was looking at pictures of both the old school and the horrible said 'industrial estate' which now stands in it's place.....Sometimes I think I must be psychic !!!!    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.