Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Beautiful Jacaranda.....

Its that time of the year when everywhere you look is purple because of the Jacaranda trees!  Today is a public holiday because President Edgar Lungu is being inaugurated after a lot of controversy about election results!  I am thankful that it is all over and it seems that the ceremoney went well with various heads of state in attendance.  It was the other side of Lusaka so today it was really quiet here!

I had to get the piano tuner to come back as he forgot to attach the damper pedal again!!  Then I went for a walk in the cool of the evening and I have been looking at this Jacaranda tree for a few days, but never had my camera with me, so today I took the opportunity! As I was taking the picture, a minibus taxi was passing and the conductor yelled at me to take his picture, so that is the extra with a beautiful weaver bird in the garden too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.