Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Day for night

Do you remember those old cowboy films? They seemed to make a speciality of shooting day for night, with the baddies out in the sagebrush throwing suspiciously strong 'moon' shadows that actually had nothing to do with the moon at all but were pure sun. Classic stuff! Well, this is my attempt at day for night.

I've always thought it would be fun to do, and having got up earlier than I meant to, and finding myself out in a field looking for a shot with nothing to see but barley and sun, I decided I'd have a go. It's not messed about with much - I underexposed by a couple of stops to get the moody blues, then downed the brightness a bit more on the computer. Peasy! And quite romantic, if a little odd. Sort of Midsummer Night's Dream only on a morning in August.

Hope the fact I've not shown the gold of the barley isn't an omen for today in Stratford!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.