Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Leo

The weather made today the perfect moment for primary colours and simple shapes, so here is fleabane, growing by the river in the nature reserve. It's supposed to repel fleas and midges, though I've no idea if it does.

So why is the title of this blip 'Leo'? Apart from its golden mane, of course? Reference to the Olympics? Could be - but, also - it's my birthday! I am a Leo, though I have no idea what sort of person that makes me..

Had a lovely day, not working much, going out to lunch with my mum, daughter, sister and her husband. Heard from my other sister and brother and have a living room of cards and flowers + pressies and will be seeing my son and lovely girlfriend tomorrow - yay!

Hope your day's been good. Thanks so very much for all the comments, hearts and stars yesterday, I felt very lucky to have them..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.