The Road to the Shore

Had a visit today from Dave G who used to be our neighbour in Aberdeenshire, haven’t seen him for about 17 years.  At eighty he is looking very fit, able and mentally very agile.  He’s recently flitted to Maud - that should slow him doon.

After a haary start the midges then assembled in formations by the tatties.  Scunnered, I went to visit C in the Eastern Parish.

Arriving home I found CMC had made the much publicised Courgette and kale bake - with baked tatties.

Tonight we are receiving Mary and Lynne, from Elgin and Bridge of Don respectively.  I predict a fight for the scones.  For all advice on scones read Chapter 14 of Lady Findhorn’s insightful biography ‘How I fought my way to the Counter’.  Includes lurid details of the infamous Tea Room lock-in in Cullen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.