THE PASSION - FLOWER

Before we travelled to The Hague I had moved my new passion-flower (in a pot) from the balcony to the rose-arche. It had surprised me that the plant had not grown one centimeter till then. It had two buds that had turned to flowers and after that nothing.
The new place had done wonders, the plant had started to grow in a high tempo; yesterday I saw some buds and today one beautiful flower.
I cannot call the flower tiny, but it is still my contribution for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, Huge thanks to dbifulco for hosting this pleasant challenge.
There appeared a red squirrel on the drive, watching around her if it was safe to continue her search for nuts.
Piet Hein and I sat as quiet as possible, enjoying the scene with the sweet animal. Perhaps she will be back the following days. Terribly shy the squirrels are here around us. A big difference with the raccoons, they come at dusk and find something to eat around the houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.