LUCKY AND FRISKY

I awoke this morning from a most bizarre dream, luckily I was only watching, not really part of it. In a way it did make me smile however,  Always a good start of the day.
It had rained during the night, and the sky was covered with clouds.
I dutifully spend some time clearing the drive from plants that should not be there. It was slippery from the wetness and the moss.
When I walked the steps to the door I saw this little black squirrel. For a moment we looked at each other in awe. I had heared of the black squirrels living near us, but this was, I believe, I saw one for the first time.
Yesterday I had seen a red squirrel, they are busy foraging for the winter.
In the afternoon we walked to the horses. The wind blew awfully hard, and I could not walk in a relaxed way, but I had carrots for the horses.
On the path along the Weser there were pieces of dead branches, and one little piece hit me on my ear.
Where the horses are there are no (big) trees and we stood there for quite a while., but at some point we had to walk back, and we took a shorter way and  did some shopping on our return.

Huge thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.