THE BURST FRUIT OF THE HIMALAYAN BALSAM

My entry for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge. Huge thanks to loisbiz for hosting.
I helped the fruit a bit in order to be able to take a photo. When you touch the fruit, it catapult its seeds, when the fruit is ripe. I hold it in my hand so it could not fly away.
In the morning my neighbour came for our dutch conversation. We read in the fabulous book written and illustrated by Lars Jonsson, Wintervogels. A lovely gift from Mischa at my birthday last January.
In the afternoon Piet Hein and I walked along the Diemel, first the path that is sheltered by the trees, and on the back we walked the track through the meadows. At some place there grow the 'Springbalsemien' plants. I followed a dragonfly till she rested on a stem. A pretty sight but not a good capture.
Thank you all for your lovely response to my damselfly, the words, the stars and the hearts. I feel overwhelmed by it.

My last silly hearts I will give tonight to Miffy, mambo, wackywebs, SandraSuisse, and nangee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.