CURVES

My entry for the Abstract Thursday Challenge. Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.
It is a little brooch my friend Marjolein Juray made for me, with a miniature painting.
The day started rather mild, and I could do part of my little job outside.
In the afternoon there could be a longer period without rain, and perhaps what sun. So we drove to the Diemelshöhe, parked there and walked through the fields. At first we had a soft rain, but suddenly the clouds got blown away and a beautiful blue sky above us appeared.
In a field we saw eight horses, seven brown ones and one white, standing stock-still, all with their behinds in the same direction, from where the wind blew. They did not react at all on our presence, which is odd, as horses are curious and love to see who actually is visiting.
We stayed there and watched. I took a photo, but I could not get the atmosphere of what we had feld, shown.
Then we walked further and it was a nice walk, with wide views of the hills in the distance.
The fields were mostly filled with corn crob, almost ready to be gathered.
At the west pitch dark clouds came threathening in our direction, and when we reached the edge of the wood it came quickly nearer and nearer. Luckily we reached the car, and entering it, the rain came pouring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.