Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

One for the boys

Today I went to Portsmouth.  I did wake with a headache but decided to go anyway.  It wasn't a good idea.  It's just got worse.  Oh well..

I visited the Historic Dockyard, which I haven't done all year, but decided not to pay for any of the major attractions but instead look at the dockyard itself (see Extra, the slightly hilarious figurehead of HMS Benbow) and go on a harbour tour.  That way you get to see all the current warships in for repairs, which was interesting, but the boat was chock full of chaps leaping about with cameras.  You have to be a bit determined not to get trampled underfoot.

This blip is day 2 of my water-themed week.

I think I'll have to comment in the morning, if you'll forgive me.  Right now I need to lay my head on a pillow ;) 

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.