Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Back to it

Routine definitely helps with the violin practice, it is just what happens when we come home from school. Also helped by C being at netball after school, so no distractions there.

I did my first full day including lunch duty. I survived. We also had swimming and ballet after school and I had supervision this evening!

Carys has taken the opportunity to do netball, lacrosse and basketball club this term. Luckily only one is after school, but that is two and a half hours of sport in school on top of PE, plus three hours of ballet. She should have no trouble sleeping!

Will did the year three football club at lunchtime (yes I know he's yr2, but there was one space left and he was offered it). First thing he said as he came out of school was "The best thing about football was seeing Marley Mum!". First time they had seen each other since school started back a week ago. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.