New Friends

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Mum left home at the crack of dawn, and when she came home she brought new friends with her! This is Eric and Heather. Mum had a semester in school in England with Heather many years ago. They became good friends but still lost touch quite quickly. It was only through Facebook that they finally found each other a few years ago. Mum visited them in their home in North Carolina a couple of times, but this is the first time that they have come to visit England as a couple.

We let them sleep a bit after their long journey, and then this afternoon we took them to our favourite tea-garden at Sonning Lock, overlooking the Thames. Normally we just get tea and cake, but this time sandwiches were also consumed. This made me very happy! I got lots of bites!

We also walked along the river and looked at boats, went into the village church (I was allowed in!) and I met a few dogs, including a little black poodle, which made me miss my friend Alice in Sweden.

In the evening we sat around the firepit in the garden where adult drinks MAY have been consumed!

Perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.