Going, Going…Gone

Well, my OLD kitchen is finally GONE!  This Hippo bag has been sitting in my driveway far too long and I had to nag the builder again to get it called in and collected.  I think he forgot as he went off sick just as my kitchen was almost finished  (I hope I didn't drive him to his sick bed??)

(This is my second Hippo blip - the other one was when my neighbour had his Hippo bag removed.  As you can see, I'm fascinated by this kind of stuff!!)

I know I haven't posted pictures of my new kitchen yet, but to be honest, it's not completely finished!  It's mostly the floor now that's holding it up.  There was some miscommunication between me and the flooring guy.  I was waiting for a date from him and he thought he was waiting for possible dates from me.  I just haven't had the energy to keep chasing these things up, but I had hoped it would have been done LAST week.  He apologised as he said he remembered our conversation more clearly now.  So the floor is getting done on the 23rd and hopefully I will have the new fridge delivered soon after that.  Oh, and the builder has to come back to put in the Water Softener and install the new toilet in the Utility room.  So when it's ALL done, I will post pictures!  Maybe this gap has helped me to catch my breath a bit!  I hope the flooring work won't make too much dust - I'm still working on the cleaning after the kitchen demolition!  

After the crazy summer I've had I've decided I need a short break away.  So it's off on a camping trip we go tomorrow!  I bought a smaller, more manageable tent earlier this summer and I finally tried it out in the garden today.  I must say, NO tent is easy to put up by one person - but I did manage it - JUST!  I met a woman on my last camping trip who was also camping alone and had this same tent.  She was in her early 70s and didn't start camping until she was 65.  So if she can do it, I was determined I would too!  

I've been very behind on my blips….again.  Last night I posted 3 in a row, so if you feel like it, please do scroll back.  

See you later this week from the campsite!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.