Signs of Autumn - Mushrooms Part 2

After another somewhat unproductive day (why am I so unfocused??), I did enjoy our familiar walk along the nearby lake.  Familiar, and yet always changing.  Each day I seem to see something new and of course each day the sky looks different, especially during sunset.  I could have blipped yet another view of the lake, but this caught my eye.  It seems a good season for mushrooms with all the rain we've had recently.  Dolly found the mushroom yesterday and today I found this one.  

More success on Freegle (see Friday's blip) - the guy came today to pick up the swing and he seemed happy with it even though it will be a restoration project.  I also gave away several plastic storage boxes to a rather senior local gentleman and he was delighted - they would soon be used to box up his video game collection!  He said his wife would be pleased that he was going to finally clear up all the plastic bags full of video games around the house and in the loft.  See - it's easy to give things away when you hear the stories, especially when you know it will bring some domestic harmony!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.