Delightful

The day started with such promise - I had an errand to run in the morning and I hoped that that would jump start me into a day of productivity.  However, that done, I found myself completely unmotivated to get much more done.  As my mother used to say:  "My get-up-and-go got-up-and-went".  Story of my life right now.  

I have however started a clearing-up project and have been giving away items via Freegle.  I listed a couple of items with pictures and had several immediate replies on a wooden garden swing.  I'm giving it to the first responder who is coming tomorrow to dismantle it and take it away.  I hope he doesn't think he's ended up with a lemon - it is rather old and rickety, but he assures me he's 'up for a project'.

We of course ended the day with a walk around our favourite park - Ashenbury Park in Charvil/Woodley.  The sky was Delightful.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.