Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Grape Boy

Today was a busy day with 3 appointments. I try to have a low-key day after arriving from the US, especially when I've been on a tiring West-coast trip, but today was unusually busy.

The last stop of the day was a welcome reward, however - visiting some friends who live nearby. Dolly was able to come with me and we enjoyed tea and homemade cake in the garden. We met two friendly horses and fed them with some nearby windfall apples. We picked plums, raspberries and beans from their garden and inspected all the late flowering plants. I love to visit gardens, so it was a welcome treat.

Dolly was particularly taken with this statue, which they have named 'Grape Boy'. She studied it from several angles and I could tell that she was really trying to figure out if he was real. She finally started to wag her tail; maybe she was a little spooked initially. I wonder if she picked up the fact that Grape Boy is actually looking over the family's pet cemetery?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.