You've guessed it!

It's raining.  It has rained all night, and all day today.  I took this from under the umbrella in a nano-second, while Mish did her you know what.

It's pretty bad, and I can't remember having rain like this for very many years.  The reservoirs are overflowing, the local creeks are breaking their banks, and I'm really glad we don't live further up into the Hills in Hahndorf or Oakbank, where the flooding is quite severe in certain parts.

I haven't heard any reports of flooding down on the plains, but there is bound to be some localised flooding in the lower areas.

Unreal - and the eastern states will cop this lot over the next few days, you mark my words.

Anyway I'm going to watch the news now and get caught up on what's happening around the place.

Edit: there is bad flooding just about everywhere there is a creek or river. We are ok, but plenty are not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.