Indicative

I had hoped to get into the Park today to get a few water images, but it's closed for the next few days. Much too dangerous at the moment, due to the volume of water.

A shame because the water falls will be gushing, which is a very rare sight.

Anyway I took this quite by mistake, but it just gives an indication of wetness.

There has been very widespread flooding, roads washed away, even a building or two.  It's going to rain again on Saturday - this is getting to be a real worry.  South Australians can cope with heat very well, but we can't cope with wet - at least not this much.

We are OK on the side of our hill, but I think water has got into a switch in the main electrical switch board - I have an electrician coming out tomorrow morning to have a look.  Right now I have no power in the kitchen - I shall have to use a wooden spoon to mix, instead of the food processor.  How shall I cope?????  I might have a kitchen induced melt down.

As long as I can plug the coffee machine in a plug in my office, I shall manage.

i can survive anything with a cup of coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.