Oh deer...

*backblip*

Saturday morning I was up early, as the workmen were coming to my brother's house for 8am.

I got all I needed from the kitchen and set myself up in the lounge with my book.  I desperately needed coffee, so took a walk round Hampton to track one down.  Coffee and paper bought, it was back to the house to wait for my nephew to be dropped off from his other Aunt's house.  

Bert arrived just before lunch, and we spent the next couple of hours playing, before throwing on the waterproofs and heading out.  A walk to Bushy Park to spot the deer through the rain.  There were loads about - sometimes it's a bit hit or miss.  After walking round the park, we headed on over to Hampton Court Palace.  It was too wet to push the buggy round the gardens, so we parked up and headed into the Palace for a run around.  He had great fun, especially loving the long corridors to run up and down.  Once he'd had enough, we headed home to find the builders just leaving - and was told that one of them would be back the following morning.  Dinner for Bert, then jammies, stories, Fireman Sam, cuddles, bottle and bed.  

An evening of phone calls, reading and a bit of tv, then bed for me too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.