Eye eye...

*backblip*

Up at 7.15 with B. Stories, cuddles and then breakfast before the workman arrived at 9.

A gorgeous day. Blue skies, warm sun - a complete contrast to the day before.

Out for a walk. I grabbed a coffee and Bert picked some yoghurt, then we headed to sit at the train station for a while, waiting for a train. Bert loves trains. Although not so much, when they screech past the platform at 60mph. Still, he got to see a train.

After lunch, he went for a nap, and I sat in the garden with my book.

My brother and sister in law arrived back a while later, and once B had woken up, we headed to the park with his scooter. He's pretty fast on it - although needs to remember to look where he's heading, rather than at his feet.....but then when you're two, you can't be expected to remember everything.

An afternoon in the garden, an early dinner, and then into a taxi to City airport.

I seen to have bad luck whenever I go there. Last time I caught my flight by the skin of my teeth - and this time was the same. Despite setting off with plenty time before my flight, I still managed to arrive just as they were boarding! Thankfully the lovely BA staff let me check in my bag, and I legged it to the gate.

Home, shower, bed.

A fun weekend which flew by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.