Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Working the Mile

This morning's start was like most days. The girls jumped into bed; "Daddy sleeping" says Pip followed by a poke in Daddy's face.

Not for long it turns out.

MrsClix gets worse treatment at their hands I can tell you.

I showed Toots my photo of the lovely ladies from yesterday to which she said "Which girl do you like best Daddy?"

Eh?

I promptly answered that the best girls were my three girls right here (MrsClix, Toots and Pip of course).

I think I saved the day and got away with it.

But for today I nipped up at lunchtime on the motorbike for a look around the Royal Mile again.

Lot's of people advertising their shows. Some were a little camera shy or maybe they had a hint of stage fright? The whole of the Royal Mile in August is one big stage.

And then you get some people who knew how to make the most of an audience and an opportunity. Give them what they want. And the cast from "99.9 Degrees" knew exactly how to do that. They gracefully moved from pose to pose. From emotion to emotion. From scene to scene.

I could have uploaded a camera full of these actors. They were doing it all so well. Which bodes for a good show if you get a chance to see them. They're up from York I believe and seem to be loving Edinburgh. They've had some good reviews too.

But I had to settle on one picture. 99.9 Degrees? Sounds a little hot to me. But they were freezing!

I knew the Edinburgh summer hasn't been that good but this is ridiculous.

Oh. They were acting.

Turns out Lali was there too. Great to bump into her for a chat. Now will she blip the same crew?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.