We're Having a Heatwave!

Who'd have thought I'd be saying 'we're having a heatwave' in mid-September! Another glorious hot and sunny day here today.  I managed to get all the house move paperwork filed and key documents scanned this morning. Then I popped out for more ink cartridges (soooo expensive!) and bought a McFlurry ice cream. So here you see me setting up my swing seat for a few hours lying in the sun; reading my Sir John Gielgud biography; with coke, sunscreen and sunhat at the ready and a lovely cold ice cream.. Bliss!

By all these lovely tokens
September days are here,
With summer's best of weather,
And autumn's best of cheer.

Extract from September by Helen Hunt Jackson


Many congratulations to Team GB for beating their tally of gold medals won in 2012 at the Paralympics with four days still to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.