Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cherbourg GBBO

A lovely day from sunrise to sunset!  Perfect for our ride to Cherbourg.  Before we left I picked up a hitch hiker (the peacock butterfly on my pannier bag cover).  We stopped en route to eat our Pain au Chocolat and enjoyed the view.  After lunch Mr T found desert!

So the bunnies wouldn't all fit in my cycle bag - there is room for 6 in each of the little cases - so Tigger picked 6 pink and 6 yellow bunnies to come with us.  The dozen left behind were not happy.  While we were out they thought the bunnies had defected and had been hearing lots about GBBO.  Once they spotted the BBQ on the corner of the terrace they thought they knew what GBBO stood for - Great Bunnies BBQ Operation, and duly prepared the trap for their returning "friends"!

The extra shows some pictures of Cherbourg - a busy city but not really my cup of tea.  I've enjoyed the small towns like Arromanche-les-Bains and Sainte-Mere-Elise.  They have more character, but I think Cherbourg was pretty badly hit in WW2, so it's understandable.

The sunset tonight was incredible - like the sky was on fire.  I hope it's not the souls of the GBBO bunnies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.