Desperately seeking

By clickychick

New Project

I have a new project on the horizon and it involves wood! Can I claim this project? No, not really! The Man will be doing the hands-on stuff. The Mate will be doing the Site Foreman stuff. I will be doing the kettle and tea bag stuff!

No, there are plenty of important roles for me, the first being Requisitions Clerk! I went to the wood yard this morning with my cutting list. Laithes Mill will get a quantity of larch for me, cut it to size  and deliver to the holiday lodge.

No, Kaybee, I know this isn't a blip of a larch log, just one of the huge tree trunks the firm have waiting to be sawn.

BTW, about yesterday's blip. All those of us who didn't know about Carmen Miranda are obviously very young!!!!! Before our time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.