Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Carmen Miranda

When I was a little girl I didn't know there was someone called Carmen Miranda. Even until tonight I think I thought she was just a character in a film. Before I decided to name this blip I Googled the name. Wow! What a long Wiki entry she has! A very famous actress in her time!

Anyhow, going back to that little girl, about 60 years ago my Auntie Millie gave me a doll quite unlike any other. When I first saw her she was like a flamenco dancer but, when I turned her upside down, as you do with a doll, instead of legs and knickers, she had another head, and arms! My mum suggested the names for the two.

So, this dancer was Carmen and the other servant girl was Miranda. I've put them in my extras.

I chose the portrait shot as my entry for today as we'd had a lovely day in the studio gaining some new Bowens lights. They will make a wonderful addition to our lighting system and we can't wait to get the studio set up again and try them out!

C-Art went well with a Blipmeet with marpaul, Misty stayed in the car so as not to upset Ash. (He's having difficulties now as an elderly dog.) At the same time some of my neighbours popped in. I really do like talking about photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.