Low Tide Action

I decided to head to one of the bayside beaches at sunset this evening, to get another landscape shot.  I didn't know it would be low tide, but that was a plus.  These beaches are known for the tidal flats, where one can walk way, way out with an eye on the clock to make sure the incoming tide isn't a surprise.  I watched a family and a couple of dogs enjoy the last moments of daylight.  As I was packing up to leave, a woman asked me if I got a shot of the lightening.  At least that's what I realized she said later, because the only word I caught was lightening, and that didn't seem like a possibility.  Sure enough, on my drive home it started to rain, with thunder and lightening.  So I guess this was a pre-storm sky, as well as a sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.