Cool for Cats

This is one of the many cats who inhabit our road, much to Basil's disgust. I think this one is Harry from number 6. While I've been slaving away in my study on this beautiful summer's afternoon, he has been taking it easy in the shade of my car.

What I was originally intending to blip was a shot of one of the nettles in the garden releasing pollen. Really! I've only recently noticed that you can actually see the pollen being released in puffs of smoke. Quite bizarre to watch and this was my best attempt at capturing it. I may well have to try again.

In other news, the boys have been at cricket camp again today (it's every day this week) so it's blissfully quiet here at home. Son1 and I are off out with the Easy Riders this evening - perfect weather for it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.