Kendall is here

By kendallishere

First i-Thing Photo

For my 71st birthday, Sue gave me an iPod Touch. It does everything an iPhone does except make phone calls, and it's a way to take my own music with me to the gym, so I don't have to listen to the piped-in techno-boom. It's a powerful little gadget, and of course it has a camera. 

All afternoon I was swept up in reading Arthur Lubow's very depressing but well-crafted biography of Diane Arbus, and just as the moon rose I realized I had run out of milk. It's a beautiful warm night, breezy and lit by the Harvest Moon, so I strolled out to the nearby grocery store and took my first shots with the iPod. Note the finger over the lens, left. Considering the phone chose the shutter speed as 1/15th, it's a wonder I got any image at all. On the recommendation of NannaK, I've been reading Kat Sloma's Art with an iPhone, but I'm far from making anything resembling art with it. I don't think I'll be laying the Fuji aside, but I do want to learn how to play with the new thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.