But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

On Crammond Brigg.

Another Wednesday, another cycle run and a miserable drizzly day. The run was to Beecraigs country park and it was my turn to lead; as always, the route was interesting with a few paths that had been obliterated in various ways, and people trying to thrust soggy paper maps at me on the odd occasion where I needed to create a speedy work-a-round. My satnav, of course comes with a map which is more convenient and, usually, more up to date than the paper variety. When it was suggested that I should carry a paper “back-up,” I pointed to my spare satnav but, when all said and done, no back-up was needed.
 
After a fairly easy morning with a tail wind, my plan after lunch was to do a quick tour of the park (because I’d never looked round it) and then head on out to California (because I’d not been there either, I hadn’t missed anything); by then, half our number had mutinied with various excuses, but the main reason was that the full run was going to be rather hard work; as long as both groups are self-sufficient, this is all acceptable behaviour.
 
Club runs do restrict the number of photo opportunities - leading on a miserable day, even more so; thus it was that at the end of the run I had no Blip. There are some nice views to be had from Crammond Brigg but they tend to rely on the sun shining – hence today’s Blip which you may find amusing; but, then again . . .
 
Thanks are due to BobsBlips for hosting today’s Wide Angle Wednesday challenge which I am posting late once again – well I was bloody knackered when I arrived home last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.