But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Saskia.

On the second Tuesday of the month, the club secretary puts on a portrait session; hires a model, brings his extensive range of lighting equipment and sets things up. I’m not very comfortable with photographing people, for that matter, I’m not very good in a social environment anyway; but when the person is a young attractive female the problems increase, particularly if she would willingly take her clothes off, in fact she did start to do so; it was all a misunderstanding really and I’m grateful that I was merely an interested bystander.
 
While studio photography isn’t really my thing, I do feel that it increases my knowledge of many things photographic, though as individuals, we don’t have much opportunity to control the lighting set up. For next month, we have been promised some tuition, I wonder how that will turn out.
 
Saskia is a very serious lady, and she takes her modelling seriously; I do believe that I took the only photograph where she actually looks happy; that apart, I don’t think any of our competition judges are likely to think very highly of my efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.